Skip to content

Three Boys & an Old Lady

This blogging mama loves finding new things and spreading the word about fab finds

I have been a longtime fan of Baby Einstein products and was glad to see they have created a series of iPhone and iPad users.

my baby einstein offers video, flashcards, music and  a create your own feature.  

I liked the Video assortment and the video runtime is about three minutes or so, long enough to keep little ones entertained.  There are three video clips and additional videos may be purchased for $.99 each.  I didn’t purchase any additional videos but thought there was a nice assortment of videos to choose from.

The Discovery Cards were by far my favorite feature.  You can create your very own flashcards for your little one using pictures stored on your phone.  For example, you can create a flashcard using pictures of grandparents and their voice so your little one sees and hears them. 

Music is the how I was introduced to Baby Einstein and I was very excited thinking this app would have tons of Baby Einstein music.  However, I was a bit disappointed as the songs weren’t provided in their entirety.  Instead the app only gives you snippets of the songs, which is what Baby Einstein is known for.  

Create Your Own is another fab feature of the my baby einstein app.  This feature creates a digital book for your little one.  You can design a background, add pictures, text and Baby Einstein characters.  

Buy It:  The My Baby Einstein app is available for download from your iTunes shop for $3.99 and additional videos, clips, etc. are available for $.99 each.

Win It:  One lucky Three Boys and an Old Lady follower will win a $5 iTunes card you can use to purchase the my baby einstein app.
Giveaway is open to residents of U.S. and Canada and ends at 11:59 PM on 8/30.  Winner will be chosen via  Random.org and will be notified via email.  Winner will have 48 hours to claim prize or prize will be forfeited and new winner will be selected via Random.org.  
Mandatory Entry:  You must be a public follower of Three Boys and an Old Lady [click Follow on the right of this screen] AND you must leave a comment with which of the four features you think your little one would like most.

Extra Entries:
  1. Enter another Three Boys and an Old Lady giveaway.  Be sure to let me know which giveaway you entered in your comment below.  [2 entries, leave 2 comments]
  2. Comment on a non-giveaway post.  Be sure to let me know which post you commented on in your comment below.  [2 entries, leave 2 comments]
  3. Grab my button and leave a link showing where I can find it. [5 entries, leave 5 comments]
  4. Blog about this giveaway.  You must leave link to your post in your comment below [5 entries, leave 5 comments]
  5. Post this giveaway on a linky site.  You must leave link to the linky site in your comment below [5 entries, leave 5 comments]

Disclosure:  I received free copy of this app for review purposes.

